Attitude of Gratitude

dcvfthank-you-1

Unfortunately I’ve come down with the flu this week and have been put well and truly out of action. It is a well-known fact that a regular weekly tipple renders one impervious to the diseases of mere mortals. Thus when I say I’m sick, one is left to wonder what strange herculean germs could have brought about this diabolical condition. I’m currently rocking a high fever that is off the charts, my hallucination of Doc Brown is currently screaming ‘one point twenty one Gigawatt’s’. So you know it’s bad. As a result, foolhardy escapades, rumbustious shenanigans, and flights of fancy to London’s hidden gems, have all been rendered out of the question.  My stock and trade dear reader, ruined. An expert at feeling sorry for myself and a champion at reading tragedy into the smallest of setbacks, I knew this fine publication was done for. I had failed, all I had left to write was an obituary for my blog. It was at this stage in my ruminations that the doorbell rang.

A parcel had arrived, containing the insanely cheesy festive treat that is ‘The Muppet Christmas Carol’. I beheld in wonder an early present. I wasted no time in sticking it on and after eighty six glorious minutes I arose the very definition of festive cheer, though the rosy cheeks were wholly down to the flu. It is ridiculous how easily I focus on life’s negatives, blowing them completely out of proportion in the process. It is my hope that in the coming year I really foster a spirit of appreciation for all the lovely things that life brings.

So the point of this post is a very simple one. To say a warm heartfelt Thank You, to you dear reader, who has viewed, liked, commented and followed this blog. The truth is that when I started this I never really expected anyone to be reading, it was after all just something I started on a whim. So it has come as a wondrous surprise to have received so many likes/comments and find people engaging with the blog. I’ve also really enjoyed reading your blogs and really am starting to feel that I am part of a community. It’s amazing how creative everyone is and it’s inspiring to know that in our busy hectic lives we can make time for something imaginative. I hope next week to be back in fine fettle and ready for another whirlwind adventure. Moreover in the coming year, I’m going to jolly well do my best, to entertain quaint notions, visit charming spots, drink sublime whisky, and partake in all that is silly.

In the meantime I wish you all the happiest of holidays.

P.S. Check out some Muppet  Goodness

4 thoughts on “Attitude of Gratitude”

  1. Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, Feliz Navidad to you too sir and love the Muppets. LOL And yes, everyone is catching that nasty colds (I’m arguing against it, but I know it will hit me).
    Thank you for being a reader as well sir. Hugs from a blogger friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You keep fighting the good fight and keep those pesky illnesses at bay, don a hazard suit if you must! Thanks for the cyber hugs, I really enjoy your blog too and as I said before your Halloween looked insanely awesome. Have a most excellent festive break.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hope you feel much better real soon, enjoying all the delicious holiday foods and drinks just isn’t the same while sick! Thank you for writing your wonderful posts, I love how you make them (even having a fever!) sound like an adventure. Always looking forward to your next one 😀 Happy all the winter Holidays!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

